Binary Protectors Blog

Peace Of Mind Isn’t Priceless.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Team Blogs
    Team Blogs Find your favorite team blogs here.
  • Login
    Login Login form
Subscribe to this list via RSS Blog posts tagged in uber tracks your location
Uber Tracks Your Location Even After Your Ride!

Uber is now tracking you even when your ride is over, and, according to the ride-hailing company, the surveillance will improve its service.

Uber recently updated its app to collect user location data in the background.

So, if you have updated your Uber app recently, your app's location tracking permissions have changed, allowing the app to monitor your location before and five minutes after your trip ends, even if you have closed the app.

A popup on the Uber app will ask you, "Allow 'Uber' to access our location even when you are not using the app?" You can click "Allow" or "Don't Allow" in response to this request. If you don't allow it, Uber won't track you.

According to the company, this information helps not only drivers find riders without making phone calls, but also Uber monitor driver service, making sure riders are picked up and dropped off on the proper side of the street in order to enhance safety.

 

Peace Of Mind Isn’t Priceless.

Thank you,
Alex Athineos

Hits: 2218